Skip to content

Williams is Named Defensive Player of the Year for Region 7 1A

Sports Writer

The All Region 7 1A Football Team was announced last week, and the Dade County Wolverine team was well represented on that team.

The Wolverines had 14 players named to the All-Region team, second only to the Trion Bulldogs.

Landon Williams took the top honor for the Wolverines, being named the Region 7 Defensive Player of the Year.

Wolverines named to the First Team Offensive were: Braylon Sullivan (WR) and Eli Kimball (OL).

Wolverines named to the Second Team Defense were: Demetrius Walker (WR) and Gabriel Yarbrough (OL).

Wolverines named to the First Team Defense were: Landon Williams – Player of the Year, Jax Guinn (LB), Carter Christiansen (Safety), Levi Raines (DL), and Caroline and Abigail Tremmiere (K).

Brandon Willerson (Safety) was named to the Second Team Defense.

Congratulations to all the players named to the all-region team and all the other players and coaches for a big season, advancing to the Sweet 16 and making their third postseason appearance in a row!

Leave a Comment