Skip to content

Getting prepared for the 2020 election

Election Day is on the horizon, meaning citizens who plan on early voting are almost out of time.


Early voting began on Oct. 12 in the state of Georgia and Oct. 13 in Dade County. The last day to vote early is this Friday, Oct. 30.


Early voting takes place at the Dade County Administrative Building in Trenton inside the commission room. Voting hours are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. this Thursday and 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Friday.


Dade County Board of Elections Supervisor Lowanna Vaughan said that so far, a total of 2,936 have early voted.


Election day is Nov. 3, which starts at 7 a.m. and lasts until 7 p.m. To vote in Dade County, citizens must vote at the precinct they are registered to. 


The West Brow precinct is located at the West Brow Community Center at 131 Griffin road.


The New Salem precinct is located at the New Salem Community Center at 12477 Highway 136.


The North Dade precinct is located at the Wildwood Community Center at 60 Wawona Drive.


The Trenton precinct is located at the Administrative Building inside the commission room at 71 Case ave.


The New Home precinct is located at the New Home Community Center at 3565 New Home road.


The Davis precinct is located at White Oak Baptist Church in the Life Center at 5491 Highway 301.


The South Dade precinct is located at the South Dade Community Center at 263 School Street.

Leave a Comment