Skip to content

Trenton-Dade Optimist names Optimist of the Year

Trenton-Dade Optimist Club announced at its Aug. 18 meeting that one of its members was named Gateway District, Optimist International 2020 Big John Ware Optimist of the Year.


Lieutenant Governor of Zone 11 Carolyn Tucker was one of three finalists from the Trenton-Dade chapter of Optimist Clubs. President Sarah Moore said it was fitting for Tucker to receive this award.


“Carolyn does a lot for us on the district level,” Moore said. “She is very deserving of that award.”


Nominated finalists included David Hartley of Knoxville, Tn., Janice Matthews of Augusta, Ga., Sarah Moore of Trenton-Dade., Joyce Mullins of Forsyth, Ga. and Connie Webb of Trenton-Dade.


Trenton-Dade Optimist will hold a board meeting on Sept.1 to discuss the budget for the year ending in August.


Leave a Comment